The pixel
The pixel

The Commercial Record has named its 2012 Community Bank Heroes, an award recognizing local bankers who go above and beyond to better their bank and community.

The Community Bank Heroes award celebrates bankers who have made outstanding contributions to the industry and the community, giving freely of their time, energy and resources for volunteerism, community service and charity.

“In these challenging and difficult financial times, it’s admirable to see how community bankers have managed to persevere in their professional and philanthropic lives,” said Timothy M. Warren Jr., CEO of The Warren Group, publisher of The Commercial Record. “All of these ‘heroes’ demonstrate remarkable compassion and dedication to the communities in which they serve.”

The Commercial Record chose a baker’s dozen of “heroes,” who will be honored at the 2012 Community Bank Heroes Awards dinner on Wednesday, July 18 at the Hartford Farmington Marriott. Erika Arias, anchor of the FOXCT Morning News, will give the keynote speech.

The Winners

* Terry Boulton
Market Manager, Simsbury Bank

* Todd Burton
Regional Retail Manager, Thomaston Savings Bank

* Nick Caplanson
President & CEO, Dime Bank

* David Carswell
Business Development Officer, Guilford Savings Bank

* David Conrad
President & CEO, The Citizens National Bank

* Robin DiNicola
Asst. VP/Market Manager, Simsbury Bank

* Mark Macomber
Director/Past President & CEO, Litchfield Bancorp

* Susan Murphy
Foundation Director, Liberty Bank

* Scott Nardozzi
Vice President, Union Savings Bank

* Robert Polito Jr.
Sr. VP/Director of Government Guaranteed Lending, Webster Bank

* Jorge Santiago
Sr. VP/Branch Administrator, The Milford Bank

* Gregory Shook
President/CEO, Essex Savings Bank

* G. William (Blunt) White
VP/Commercial Loan Officer, Chelsea Groton Bank

For more information about the awards luncheon, click here.